Back to All Events

Fall Concert

  • Ethical Society of Philadelphia 1906 Rittenhouse Square Philadelphia, PA, 19103 United States (map)

A concert of works from Relâche’s repertoire for its unique octet instrumentation including Relâche commissioned works such as John King’s Road Map, and Philip Glass’s Persephone. This program highlights the improvisational skills of the Relâche players and their ability to masterfully navigate open instrumentation works.

Klucevsek - Stolen Memories

Albert - Devil’s Rain

King - Road Map

Glass - Persephone (TSE)

Oliveros - The Well, The Gentle


Later Event: December 21
Winter Concert - Unsilent Night